Ronaldo takes 3rd in World Player awards

AC Milan’s Kaka was crowned as Fifa’s World Player of the Year, with Messi 2nd and Ronaldo 3rd. The award is voted on by all national team managers and captains.

Ronaldo didn’t have fate on his side as the award has never been won by a premiership player. Along with this he has had a lack of star performances on the biggest stage, with Kaka favourite in the betting when using a Dafabet bonus code.

Ronaldo commented on the nomination: “I was so pleased when I got nominated. The first thing I did was tell the people closest to me.

“It’s a real honour for me to be considered one of the three best players in the world.”

Share Now

Related Post

No Comments

Leave us a reply