Match Review : Cristiano Ronaldo Leads in Real Madrid 3-2 Victory Over Real Betis (10 March 2012)

Cristiano Ronaldo scored twice in Real Madrid’s 3-2 away victory against Real Betis last night. The victory has added another 3 points, leaves Madrid stands firmly in the top of the standings with 70 points, 13 points away from Barcelona who will face Racing Santander tonight.

Playing in away match, Real Madrid couldn’t win it easily. The host even scored the opening goal in 10 minutes through Jorge Molina.

Real Madrid quickly fight back, using a fast counter attack. It started from Mesut Ozil who snatched the ball from the opponent and passed it to Gonzalo Higuain . The Argentinian striker managed to escape from the  offside trap, and dribbled the ball to the penalty area and strikes from a solo run. Higuain’s goal adding to his collection to 17 goal.

A few minutes before the first half ended, Betis had a chance to double the score. Luckily the ball hits the pole, and the score still 1-1 until the break.

In the second half, Madrid went ahead with Cristiano Ronaldo’s goal, 6 minutes after the match started. But unfortunately, the lead only lasted for 3 minutes, as Montero also doubled the score for Betis.

With the draw, both team tried to create more threats. But again Real Madrid managed to prove their superiority when they finally scored the third goal through Cristiano Ronaldo. The goal started from a corner kick, when Sergio Ramos header shot was blocked by the goalie Fabricio. The rebound ball went to Ronaldo who quickly saw the opportunity and shot it straight into the goalpost.  It’s 3-2 for Real Madrid’s victory.

Player Composition :

Real Betis: 25-Fabricio; 5-Jose Antonio Dorado Ramírez, 12 – Paulão, 23 – Nacho Perez, 22-Nelson; 18-Santos Iriney (Zruz 74), 14-Salvador Lopez Sevilla, 10-Beñat; 24-Rubén Castro , 19-Jorge Molina (Pozuelo 66), 20-Jefferson Montero

Real Madrid: 1-Iker Casillas, 4-Sergio Ramos, 3-Pepe, 12-Marcelo, 17-Alvaro Arbeloa; 14 –
Xabi Alonso, 6-Sami Khedira, 7-Cristiano Ronaldo, 10-Mesut Özil (Benzema 89); 20-Gonzalo Higuaín (Callejon). 8-Kaka (Granero 77)

Leave us a reply